About Us

Our Purpose

We are a progressive, grassroots Democratic club serving the beautiful coastal areas on the west coast of San Mateo County. This club is chartered by the San Mateo County Democratic Party (web site). This club is also affiliated with the California Democratic Council (web site). The purposes of this club are to support the candidates …

San Mateo Coast Beach Map

Area Served

The Coastside Democrats serves the population living west of Skyline Blvd / Highway 35 and south of the city of Pacifica in San Mateo County. This includes the City of Half Moon Bay and the unincorporated towns of Montara, Moss Beach, Princeton-by-the-Sea, El Granada, Miramar, La Honda, San Gregorio and Pescadero and surrounding areas. This …

Board Minutes

Here are the approved minutes of recent Board meetings:

Officers and Board

The Coastside Democrats Officers and At-Large Board members are: President   Kathy Klein Vice President   April Vargas Treasurer   Bill Lynes Secretary   Barbara Dye At-Large Board Members are Judy Brewer, Nancy Marsh, Barbara Norman (not pictured). Officers and At-Large Board Members serve for one year. Elections are held at the Annual Meeting each May. Contact …


Bylaws of the Coastside Democrats Approved on March 10, 2005 As amended Aug 7, 2014, at the General Membership Meeting As amended May 31, 2015, at the General Membership Meeting As amended May 21, 2017, at the General Membership Meeting As amended November 3, 2017, at the General Membership Meeting Article I: Name and Affiliation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.