Coastside District and San Mateo County Elected Officials

City Council of Half Moon Bay sets priorities and policies, makes final decisions on all major city matters, adopts ordinances and resolutions, appoints the City Manager and City Attorney, and approves the annual budget.

Midcoast Community Council is an elected Municipal Advisory Council to the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors, representing Montara, Moss Beach, El Granada, Princeton, and Miramar.

Granada Community Services District is responsible for parks, recreation, garbage and recycling services in the unincorporated areas of El Granada, Princeton, Princeton-by-the-Sea, Clipper Ridge, and Miramar.

Coastside Fire Protection District protects lives, the environment, and property through fire protection, suppression, emergency medical and rescue actions, and public education.

Coastside County Water District provides safe, quality drinking water and services to the City of Half Moon Bay and the unincorporated coastal communities of El Granada, Miramar and Princeton-By-The-Sea, located in San Mateo County.

Montara Water and Sanitary District manages natural resources to provide Montara and Moss Beach with reliable, high-quality water, wastewater, and trash disposal services at an equitable price, and to ensure the fiscal and environmental vitality of the District.

Cabrillo Unified School District serves about 3200 students in four elementary, one middle and two high schools in a district covering more than 135 square miles.

San Mateo County Community College District located between San Francisco and San Jose in the Silicon Valley serves students over 31,000 students at Cañada College, College of San Mateo, and Skyline College.

San Mateo County Harbor District provides clean, safe, well-managed, financially sound and environmentally pleasant marinas at Oyster Point Park and Pillar Point Harbor.

Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District in the San Francisco bay area preserves a regional greenbelt system of nearly 65,000 acres of public land and manages 26 open space preserves.

San Mateo County, 3rd District Supervisor represents the west coast of San Mateo includes cities of Atherton, southeast Belmont, Half Moon Bay, Portola Valley, Pacifica, San Carlos and Woodside.

United States Federal Elected Officials California State and County Elected Officials

U.S. Representative, 16th Congressional District

Senior U.S. Senator for California

Junior U.S. Senator for California


Lieutenant Governor

Secretary of State

Attorney General

State Controller

State Treasurer

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

District 22, Speaker Pro Tempore

State Senator, 13th District

Member of the State Assembly, 23rd District

San Mateo County, 3rd Supervisorial District